RSS

Failure to thrive

31 May

This is coming from a different point of view, I’m looking out the eyes of another person.

I’m 57 years old and I DON’T CARE ANYMORE! I have lost my manhood, I can’t work and provide for my family like I used to because of my injury. I have lost weight and really don’t want to go on, but I love my grand kids thou I’m at the point now where I don’t care because I feel like no one understand my pain and my situation. How can they; they’re in my shoes, they don’t see things from my vintage point, so how could they begin to understand the pain I’m in or the inability to work like I used to.

Piety party where finger violins are playing. Now, don’t get get it twisted, I have full emphatic feeling towards from and that is why I sit and talked with him for a few hours and watched over him. It’s because I care. But, we all struggle with something that hurts our self-esteem, confidence, and sometime the will to live but we gather ourselves up and continue to pushing forwarded. Life is tough bit that’s but that what makes it fun. New things arriving each and everyday.

So don’t be the stick in the mud, or the crab in the bucket, be the eagle n fly. Because even the eagle hit the ground but it always fly away.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 31, 2013 in Motivational

 

Leave a Reply

 
